Vegan Caramel Peanut

The next level Vegan protein bar

Caramel Peanut is loaded with crunchy peanuts, has a sweet caramel topping, and is ultimately covered in silky chocolate (all vegan of course!). It has 15 grams of plant-based protein (wheat and soy protein), a smooth texture, no added sugar, and is certified vegan (V-Label). 

INGREDIENTS AND NUTRITIONAL INFORMATION

NUTRITIONAL INFORMATION
Can’t find your country here?

You still might be able to get a hold of Barebells products anyway!

Here, you find all of the countries where Barebells is available. 

Please see the nutritional information on the packaging of the products. 

 

Head over to our German Barebells Webshop for nutritional information in German! There, you will also see the Barebells products available in Germany. 

 

INGREDIENTS: Protein blend (wheat protein, soy protein), sweetener (maltitol), humectant (vegetable glycerol), cocoa butter, oligofructose, sweetener (malt-syrup), peanut paste (4,7%), peanut pieces (4,7%), cocoa mass, soya oil, aromas, soluble corn fiber, salt, sunflower oil, emulsifiers (soy lecithin, sunflower lecithin), sweeteners (sucralose).

May contain traces of milk, eggs, nuts and sesame seeds.


Nutritional value  per 100 g  per bar 55 g
Energy 1554 kJ (373 kcal) 855 kj (205 kcal)
Fat 18 g 9,8 g
of which saturated 7,1 g 3,9 g
Carbs 38 g 21 g
of which sugars 2,7 g 1,5 g
Fiber 6,0 g 3,3 g
Protein 26 g 15 g
Salt 1,09 g 0,6 g

 

VEGAN BARS FAQ

Vegan Bars FAQ

ARE all BAREBELLS PRODUCTS VEGAN?

Barebells vegan protein bars are completely vegan. We use soy, pea, and rice as protein sources in Chocolate Dough, Salty Peanut and Hazelnut Nougat. Caramel Peanut has a mix of wheat protein and soy protein. Other Barebells products are not vegan.

WHY IS PROTEIN IMPORTANT?

Physical activity increases protein turnover in the muscles. Very hard exercise also leads to an increase in the breakdown of muscles, and because of this the muscles need to be “repaired”. Protein contributes to both the growth and maintenance of muscle mass. That’s why it’s important to get protein when you exercise.

ARE BAREBELLS’ VEGAN PROTEIN BARS SUITABLE AS A SNACK?

Barebells protein-enriched products are perfect for any occasion when you want something tasty without added sugar. They are particularly suitable in connection to training as they are enriched with protein.

DO BAREBELLS VEGAN BARS CONTAIN ADDED SUGAR?

Barebells products do not contain added sugar. Barebells Vegan Bars have no added sugar.

CAN I EAT BAREBELLS VEGAN BARS IF I HAVE A NUT INTOLERANCE?

All Barebells bars contain nuts or may contain traces of nuts, which is clearly stated on each product. Please see each product’s label for detailed information on allergens. Barebells milkshakes and Fast Food do not contain nuts.

ARE BAREBELLS VEGAN BARS LACTOSE- FREE?

Barebells Milkshakes and Fast Food are lactose-free. Other products contain lactose or may contain traces of lactose. Please see each product’s label for detailed information on allergens.

DO BAREBELLS VEGAN BARS CONTAIN GLUTEN?

Barebells Vegan Protein Bar Caramel Peanut contains wheat protein, which contains gluten. The other Barebells protein bars may contain traces of gluten. Barebells Fast Food and Barebells milkshakes are gluten-free. Please see each product’s label for detailed information on allergens.

IS PALM OIL USED IN BAREBELLS PRODUCTS?

No, none of Barebells’ products contain palm oil.

WHICH OF BAREBELLS PRODUCTS ARE HALAL CERTIFIED?

With two exceptions, our Barebells protein bars (in the EU, Switzerland, UK, Asia and Middle East) are halal certified (newly launched flavours might still await confirmed certification).The exceptions are our Salty Chocolate Soft Bar and Berry Licorice Soft Bar, which are not halal certified. The Barebells Milkshakes and Fast Food are not halal certified.

Plantbased has never tasted better.